Admission

School Purpose

TAC’s principle of education, aim and vision foster a balanced development spiritually, mentally, and physically, preach the gospel, serve the society, and win souls. Annually the school adopts independent admission for high school graduates, college transferred students, and post graduates who have aspirations and good moral character. The college offers Theology Department, Health Promotion Department, Bilingual Business Department, Music Department, Two-year Education Program, English Intensive Course, and Masters programs, etc.

Theology department trains pastors and missionaries of Chinese churches at home and abroad. The Pastoral Master’s Program enhances theological knowledge and pastoral expertise, and provides research on the integration of Christian Gospel with Chinese culture and localization of the Gospel. The Department of Health Promotion promotes health promotion programs in churches and communities through Newstart for preventive health training. The Bilingual Business Department provides students’ English language teaching environment, strengthens English skills and business knowledge, and prepares for advanced studies.

The Music Department focuses on nurturing young music talents so that students can become music workers in the church after graduation. The two-year program of education enables students to understand the meaning of Christian education. Intensive English classes build a solid foundation in English with a multi-learning approach to face challenges in the workplace or to pursue further studies.

Student recruitment is not limited to Taiwan. We encourage young people from Southeast Asia, Europe, the United States, Australia, New Zealand, and those who wish to do continuing education. The faculty consolidates both oriental and western learnings, and thus broaden students’ international horizons. In addition to core courses, the curriculum also focuses on the teaching of cross-cultural communication, especially the emphasis on Chinese and English languages.

Admission

Taiwan Adventist College welcomes students who wish to obtain quality education in a Christian environment. To qualify for admission, applicants must give evidence of a good character, intellectual competence, satisfactory health, and a genuine desire to learn and follow the school rules.

Admission Status

Those who meet the following qualifications are welcome to apply for admission to our school.
1. Hold a high school diploma or equivalent and achieve a middle or higher grade and pass the entrance examination of the college can be accepted as a freshman.
2. Adult applicants who do not hold a high school diploma but aged 22 or above, with at least 4 years of skill-related work experience.
3. Adult applicants who do not hold a high school diploma but aged 22 or above, completed at least 40 credits of Open University courses and/or continuing education courses offered by colleges and universities.
4. Applicants who are under 22 years old and have not graduated in high school, but have studied in Adventist church-run school or the Home School, can take the high school equivalency test, General Educational Development (GED) examination, in the subjects of Chinese Language, English, Mathematics, Natural Science or Social Science, and Bible. If pass, they can enroll the TAC degree program as the same qualification as the high school.
5. Admission of applicants with qualifications other than the ones mentioned above has to be approved by the Admission Committee.

Application Procedures

To apply for admission, applicants may download application form from TAC website: https://www.sdatac.org.tw/.
1. Request Registration Brochure / Download Application Form Online / Online Registration.
2. Provide the following information, and send it back to the registration room of Taiwan Adventist College [A copy of the application form, the admission agreement, four 2″ x 2″ front half-length photos, a photocopy of the front and back of the ID card, a copy of the high school / vocational graduation certificate, a graduation transcript or School transcript, registration fee of NT $ 900 (NT $ 1,600 for overseas students), health certificate (for resident students), two copies of recommendation letter (by the head of the church and pastor), autobiography of calling experience (according to the form provided by the school).
4. The Admission Committee audit applicant Information.
5. Letter of Admission Notice.
6. For international students, the school should apply for a study permit visa to Taiwan before enrolling in school. It takes about six weeks from the application submission to the visa approval. It is recommended that applicants should submit an application for admission as early as possible before the scheduled admission

Admission Application Form Download

To apply for admission to the Taiwan Adventist College,
Welcome to download the registration form online

Tuition and Fees

If you have any questions, please contact the Admissions Line. (049)2895065

申請入學

辦學宗旨

本著真教育原則,以及本院宗旨、願景,培植青年學子在靈、智、體,各方面有均衡之發展,弘揚福音,服務社會,克盡濟世救人的目的。 本院每年採獨立招生,招收有志向學,品德良好之高中畢業生、大學在校生及大學畢業生。學院現設有神學系、健康促進系、雙語商務系、音樂兩年制課程、教育兩年制課程、英文密集班、教牧碩士班、。

學院之神學系訓練培養國內外華人教會之牧養、宣教之傳道人。教牧碩士班課程,提升神學知識及牧養專業能力,提供基督教福音與中國文化融合吉福音本土化的研究。健康促進系藉著新起點預防保健的裝備課程訓練,在教會和社區推動健康促進的活動節目。雙語商務系提供學生美語教學環境,強化英文技巧和商業知識,並為未來深造就學作最好的預備。

音樂兩年制課程著重培育青年音樂人才,使學生畢業後在教會內擔任音樂事工。教育兩年制課程使學生認識基督化教育的意義與內涵。英文密集班以多元學習方式建立扎實的英語基礎,來面對職場上的挑戰或升學。

本校學生來源不侷限於台灣,更鼓勵東南亞,甚至歐美澳紐地區有志向華人宣教牧會之青年以及有職場經驗決定委身宣教者來校受裝備。教授團隊強調中西海內外學人兼顧,進而提升學生的國際視野。課程的設計除專業主修課程外,也注重跨文化宣教之裝備,尤其是強調中英語文的訓練。

入學說明

竭誠歡迎有志於基督教環境,真誠接受品德教育之學生,共同加入三育基督學院之大家庭,
藉由共學、共食、共寢的基督化博雅教育,裝備自己成就上帝對你的揀選與計畫!

入學資格

具備以下任一資格者,歡迎申請至本校就讀
1. 凡具高中畢業文憑或同等學歷,而其中學成績在中等或中等以上,並通過本院入學考試者可被接受為一年級新生
2. 年滿22歲,未具高中畢業文憑,且有四年工作經驗的技術專長者
3. 年滿22歲,未具高中畢業文憑,曾經讀過大學推廣教育、空大學程達40分以上者
4. 未滿22歲,未具高中畢業文憑,但曾就讀於教會所辦(家庭規範) 學校,則需參加本院安排之高中學歷鑑定考試(考試科目有國文、英文、數學、自然科學或社會科學、聖經);凡通過考試者,可以同等學歷資格,申請報讀本院
5. 以其他學經歷申請入學者,須經三育基督學院入學委員會審核批准

申請流程

1. 索取 報名簡章 / 網路下載報名表 / 線上報名
2. 提供以下資料,彙整寄回三育基督學院註冊室【入學申請表乙份、入學同意 書、二吋正面半身照片四張、身份證正反面影印本、高中/職畢業證書影本、 畢業成績單或在校成績單、報名費新台幣900元(境外學生新台幣1,600元)、健康證明書(住校生適用)、推薦函二份(由所屬教會負責人及牧長)、蒙召經歷自傳(依照本院提供表格撰寫)
3. 註冊室安排入學考試,應考科目有國文、英文、聖經(報讀神學系)及面試時間
4. 入學審查委員會審核資料
5. 寄發入學通知許可函
6. 境外學生之申請,由校方代為申請來台研修許可簽證,方可入學就讀。自申 請送件到批准簽證,約需六週左右。建議申請者應在預定入學前儘早提交入 學申請書

下載報名表

欲申請入學三育基督學院者,
歡迎網路下載報名表

了解學雜費

有問題請洽招生專線 (049)2895065